Times to Use Cost Per Action Offers
February 15, 2010 by admin
With such a lot of ways to make money on the web it can be a challenge to decide which method to use. Ten years gone it was very simple, put a 468×60 banner on your website and get paid dimes each time someone clicked on it. Now we have AdSense, Yahoo Publisher, CPM banners, affiliate marketing, text links, selling ad space and you can probably think about lots more.
One question many marketers ask themselves is : Should I use AdSense or CPA Offers on my site, or perhaps a mixof both?
To help answer this query, it’s important that you do some split testing, or you will never truly know which is going to be more profit-making. Now CPA offers pay way more than AdSense clicks, but the trade off is that it is way easier to get AdSense clicks.
Imagine you had a credit check site. AdSense often pays well and the CPA offers customarily require simply an email and / or a zip code and pay around $2 per offer. The site is extremely educational and gets aregular stream of traffic from the search sites, for discussions sake, let’s call it one thousand unique visitors a month, of which 700 are from the US. This is critical because most CPA networks pay only for US customers.
If you have optimized your website correctly for AdSense with proper placements, you can expect around a ten percent clickthru rate, if we assume amean Cost Per Click ( CPC ) of $0.50, which is highly likely in the credit check niche then we have 1000 x 0.1 x 0.5 = 50, or to explain, we should expect about $50 every month from this site for AdSense.
Now let us assume that we replace AdSense with the CPA offer that pays $2 for each visitor that fills out the form with their zip-code and email address. Again, you have properly optimized the site ( which is different to AdSense ) and you achieve afive pc conversion. Now remember, you are only paid for US visitors so that is’s three hundred visitors we should immediately discount so the sum becomes 700 x 0.05 x two = seventy, or to put it in layman’s terms, you’ll earn $70 a month from CPA offers.
although we are using fictional info here, you should be able to see how you can go about deciding when to use CPA offers and when to use something like AdSense. In the example above, even though the quantity of visitors we could make cash from was less, the CPA offer worked out to be more moneymaking.
One thing you can do right away in deciding whether to us a CPA offer is to take a look at the analytics of your website and find out which country most of your visitors come from. If US visitors make up the vast majority of your traffic, then definitely consider using CPA offers , however , the only possibleway to know for certain is by split testing over at least one thousand unique visitors and seeing which one is more profitable.
Something you may want to investigate is a script that detects which country a visitor is from and serve up CPA offers for US visitors and Adsense for everyone else, this way you are monetizing all of your traffic.
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